Life in the bubble – what really goes on here

This is our last week in the bubble.  The “just the two of us in the middle of nowhere in rural France” bubble.  This time next week we’ll be in Bordeaux doing various things associated with moving to a new place.

But for now we are still in our own little world.  I’ve been asked many times what exactly we do for weeks on end in the middle of nowhere so here is a photoblog of what’s been going on this week (click for captions).

And that’s about it.  I’m off to cycle to the garage and hand over a large fistful of euros in exchange for my now functioning voiture.

What have you been up to this week?  I’d love to know ♥

2 comments

  1. I too just watched The Secret Life of Walter Mitty. Loved it and it’s given me the desire to travel to faraway lands. I also want to read Love in The Time of Cholera – one of my favorite books ever is One Hundred Years of Solitude but it took me a long time to read it. Thanks for an inspirational post. I’m going to lay under the tree canopy today and dream.

    1. I’m enjoying Love in the time of Cholera so far – getting drawn in. I also really liked One Hundred Years of Solitude – one of my favourites. I don’t know what it was about that film (Walter Mitty) but I had mentally packed my bag by the time it was over 🙂 Thanks for the comment anyway and enjoy the tree canopy!

Want to comment?

