Nature, photography & France

Turn life upside down

Upside down

I love to see things from a different perspective and standing by the pond yesterday evening with my camera in one hand and a glass of wine in the other, I realised how we can so often miss the beauty of a moment when we look only for what we have always seen.

I’m a great fan of turning life on its head, shaking things up and doing something different.  You never know what you might get or how things might turn out…..

We’re off to the southwest of France and the Pyrenees tomorrow.  As usual we have nothing booked and no real plans but we have a car, a tent and a map.  What else do you need?  Mountains, lakes, beaches, forests, food, wine, walking, exploring.  Looking forward to it!

Happy April everyone ♥

7 thoughts on “Turn life upside down”

  1. I couldn’t agree more with your sentiments here. Right now I’m back in my hotel whilst enjoying a glorious week of walking and climbing in the West Highlands. As I’d decided to spend the nights in a hotel as opposed to wild camping and out of the back of my land rover as I usually do, I brought my laptop along, not so much to write but simply to keep track of emails and to comment on the AtoZchallenge posts I’m following, but in the early and late evenings I’ve felt inspired to write far more and with more feeling than in as long as I can remember. I can only marvel at the inspiration your own holiday will bring. Enjoy your adventure…

    1. Ooh sounds like you are having a great time. I won’t be taking my laptop with me but will be taking a notebook for some longhand writing on my trip. Like you say it’s amazing what a change of scenery can do for your inspiration. Enjoy the rest of your trip!

  2. I love some beautiful nature with a glass of wine 🙂 And yes I agree, sometimes the best is to just JUMP! 😛 That’s how I came to Chile, a 1 way ticket and ready!! It may be better to plan out ahead of time, but I would never get around to it, so I choose adventure on the fly over not doing anything haha, hope you had a great trip!!

    1. One way tickets are great, aren’t they? There’s nothing like the feeling of not knowing how things are going to turn out. Love it! Planning is way overrated if you ask me 🙂

      1. heheh I agree! When I did my tour around Europe my only plans were the general cities I wanted to see, and sometimes the night before going to a new city, I’d try to look for a hostal. I ended up doing some wandering and exploring but it all worked out and was a great adventure! 🙂

Want to comment?

